Work Hard and Play Hard

Descending into Washington D.C., February 20,2017

It’s a beautiful thing when a group of creative minds has the opportunity to come together and work towards a common goal.

I spent the past week collaborating with my teammates at the National Fenestration Rating Council’s headquarters in Greenbelt Maryland.  As always, it was a fantastic experience!

 

Work Hard

While away I had the opportunity to participate in some complex conversations about change management strategy, organizational culture, and strategic adaption to changes occurring in the broader technological environment.

These are obvious areas of interest to me because they all occur at the intersection of people, processes, and technology; the three legs that form the foundation of any information systems discussion.

However, despite the cerebral excitement of my trip I was also thrilled to have some time to laugh and enjoy the company of my colleagues.

 

Play Hard 

We live by a motto of work hard play hard…and that always involves eating well.

While not conducting business on this trip I had the opportunity to:

  • Enjoy some pizza at Mamma Lucia’s.
  • Lunch on some Mission BBQ.
  • Knock down some pins while bowling.
  • And, eat a burger at BJ’s Restaurant and Brewhouse.

 

Progress

It was a fantastic trip, and to top it off, I had the chance to shake my fitness routine up while making use of my hotel’s fitness room; 90 pound dumbbells on bench.  I love progress!

Join the fray...

